Fourth Plinth, 2013

10th September 2013

Liliane Lijn has been short-listed to produce the next artwork for the Fourth Plinth in Trafalgar Square. The other five artists on the short-list are Hans Haacke, Ugo Rondinone, David Shrigley, Mark Leckey and Marcus Coates.

The artists have been invited to create miniature versions of their proposed works, which will go on display from 25th September in the nearby church of St Martin-in-the-Fields. Two artists from the shortlist will be selected early next year by a panel of experts chaired by writer Ekow Eshun, and their works will go on display in, respectively, 2015 and 2016.